top of page

Welcome to A New School Year!!!

Yes, I know not all of you may be as excited as I am but I ALSO know a few of you are! This is going to be a great school year full of new teachers, classes, and adventures! Adventures you say? Yep! One of the first adventures is learning about the book everyone (including your teachers and myself!) will be reading. The book is titled "Pay It Forward". What do you think it means to pay it forward? I CHALLENGE you to tell me! If you see me in the hall, tell me what you think it means! No judgment here - any answer has merit because you took the time to think about it and then talk about it!

The next adventure of the new school year is our walk for BBEL Academy, our Sister School in Mityana, Uganda. BBEL Academy is a school for Pre-schoolers through 7th grade. 2/3 of the students live at the school and most are unable to afford the tuition. Other students live in nearby villages and have to walk, sometimes miles, to school. BBEL Academy provides these students with an education! Just like Gold Hill Middle! Last year our school sent thousands of pencils to the school and thought, hmm...what else can we do? A whole lot! Money raised this year will go toward student tuition, supplies, and possibly a van for the students to use for transportation! T-shirt forms will go home the first week of school. I already ordered mine! We will have a walk for the school to show support on Friday, August 31st from 8:45-9:45am. Show your support! Buy a tee!

Here's to more adventures!

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
bottom of page